Event stream will begin

Geneva Lewis, Violin
Audrey Vardanega, Piano

Princeton University Concerts Debut


Thursday, October 13, 2022, 7:30 PM EDT


Richardson Auditorium, Alexander Hall


General: $30-50 | Student: $10

This event is also available as part of a discounted subscription package. Subscribe Ticketing & COVID-19 Policies


Purchase this event at a discount as part of a curated subscription or make-your-own series package.


Clearly one to watch..."

—Musical America

Concert Classics Series

About the Event

Due to illness, Janine Jansen and Denis Kozhukhin have withdrawn from this event. We are grateful to this exciting young duo for graciously agreeing to appear in their place:

In the past couple of years, 24-year-old violinist Geneva Lewis has skyrocketed to international acclaim for her performances that speak deeply to and from the heart. Awarded the most prestigious accolades given to young performers — including the 2022 Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award, 2021 Avery Fisher Career Grant, and the Grand Prize of the 2020 Concert Artists Guild Competition, she has firmly established herself as one of the brightest stars within the firmament of classical music’s next generation. She makes a most exciting Princeton University Concerts debut alongside 27-year-old pianist Audrey Vardanega in a recital that is already one for PUC’s history books — we can think of no more fitting replacement for Janine Jansen and Denis Kozhukhin, who have sadly had to cancel their upcoming U.S. performances due to illness. “To experience a turning-point debut for young artists is one of the most thrilling experiences inside a concert hall,” says PUC Director Marna Seltzer. “I have no doubt that our patrons will forever remember the moment that they got to witness the magic of these incredible musicians for the very first time — and I know that it will not be the last.”

Read More About Event


Geneva Lewis Violin

Audrey Vardanega Piano


  • Fazil Say

    Sonata for Violin and Piano, Op. 7

  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 10 in G Major, Op. 96

  • William Grant Still

    Suite for Violin and Piano

  • Robert Schumann

    Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 121

View Digital Program

Plan Your Visit

Get directions, see parking and accessibility info, download a seating charts, and more.

Learn More

Discover More Like This