Event stream will begin

Alina Ibragimova, Violin
Cédric Tiberghien, Piano

Princeton University Concerts Debut


Thursday, April 6, 2023, 7:30 PM EDT


Richardson Auditorium, Alexander Hall


This event is currently available as part of a subscription package only. Single tickets will go on sale online only on Monday, August 1 and by phone on Tuesday, September 6.  Subscribe | Ticketing & COVID-19 Policies

Tiberghien and Ibragimova are nigh-on ideal...The pair's variety of color and inflection, with every repetition a cue for new thinking, is delightfully heard."

—Gramophone Magazine

Concert Classics Series

About the Event

Shortly after Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien first began their musical partnership in 2005 as members of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, The Times declared that “both of these players have the potential to conquer the world.” And this is precisely what the pair proceeded to do—consistently topping classical charts, receiving coveted awards for their recordings, and enjoying devoted followings across five continents. The duo finally makes their Princeton University Concerts debut within the remarkable intimacy of Richardson Auditorium, a space in which their uncanny ability to fuse any sense of distance between their respective instruments and their audience will be all the more heightened. For this occasion they bring us Schumann’s first two violin sonatas interspersed with the calm beauty of a work that Mendelssohn wrote when he was just 14-years-old, and Webern’s pithy and lyrical early masterpiece.

PLEASE NOTE: All attendees will be required to show photo ID and proof that they are fully vaccinated against COVID-19 to the maximum extent, which now includes a booster shot for all eligible to receive it. Please read our COVID-19 policies in advance of attendance.

Read More About Event


Alina Ibragimova Violin

Cédric Tiberghien Piano


  • Schumann

    Violin Sonata No. 1, Op. 105 & Violin Sonata No. 2, Op. 121

  • Mendelssohn

    Violin Sonata in F Minor, Op. 4

  • Webern

    Four Pieces for Violin and Piano, Op. 7

Discover More Like This