Collective Listening Project

2021-22 Season Highlights

Playlist No. 61

About the Playlist

September 1, 2021
Podcast Cover Image

In this week’s Collective Listening Project, get a taste of what Princeton University Concerts’ new season will hold, as we look forward to finally joining you in person.

At the core of this season, as it has been for 129 years, is a “Concert Classics” series—featuring many of the world-renowned artists whose concerts were canceled during the past two seasons due to the pandemic, including:

Takács String Quartet with Julien Labro, Bandoneón

Mark Padmore, Tenor with Mitsuko Uchida, Piano

Benjamin Beilman, Violin with Orion Weiss, Piano

Mahler Chamber Orchestra with Mitsuko Uchida, Piano

Ébène String Quartet

Dover String Quartet

Tetzlaff String Quartet

Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Cello and Isata Kanneh-Mason, Piano

Related Experiences & Content