Buy Tickets

Event stream will begin

Richardson Chamber Players: “Then & Now”


Sunday, February 10, 2019, 3:00 PM EST


Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall

Richardson Chamber Players

About the Event

Our resident ensemble of performance faculty, distinguished guest artists and supremely talented students offer Sunday afternoon concerts of mixed chamber works.

Read More About Event


“Then & Now: Celebrating PUC’s 125th Anniversary,”  featuring mixed chamber works by Camille Saint-Saëns, Johannes Brahms, Eric Nathan, Richard Strauss, and Anton Arensky written during PUC’s inaugural season (1894–1895) paired with works of today.

CAMILLE SAINT-SAËNS La Mort de Thaïs, Paraphrase de concert sur l'opéra de J. Massenet, for piano
RICHARD STRAUSS 4 Lieder, Op. 27
JOHANNES BRAHMS Clarinet Sonata in F Minor, Op. 120, No. 1
ERIC NATHAN Threads, for Violin, Cello, Clarinet and Piano
ANTON ARENSKY Piano Trio No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 32

View Program Notes

Discover More Like This