Buy Tickets

Event stream will begin

Australian Chamber Orchestra, Richard Tognetti, Artistic Director with Paul Lewis, Piano


Thursday, April 11, 2019, 8:00 PM EDT


Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall

Concert Classics Series

About the Event


There’s something indescribable about watching the 18 players of the Australian Chamber Orchestra perform together – the way they move, stand, breathe, and play as one, led by the indefatigable Richard Tognetti. The visceral, explosive energy they generate as an ensemble pushes the boundaries of chamber music, and when combined with the intensity and vision of a pianist like Paul Lewis, you’re in for a truly transformative evening of music-making. They’ll be playing Mozart’s luminous Piano Concerto No. 12, K.414, as well as an arrangement Brahms’ aching Sextet in G Major and a brand-new work by Samuel Adams (the composer, not the famed brewer/founding father).

Read More About Event


SAMUEL ADAMS Concerto Grosso

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K. 414
JOHANNES BRAHMS String Sextet in G Major, Op. 36, arr. for String Orchestra

View Program Notes

Discover More Like This