This event is sold out. Turned back tickets will be made available at 11am daily and 45 minutes before the event at the box office. Please call 609-258-2800 for more information.

Alexander Melnikov, Piano
Isabelle Faust, Violin
Jean-Guihen Queyras, Cello


Thursday, February 15, 2024, 7:30 PM EST


Richardson Auditorium, Alexander Hall


General: $25-$40 | Student: $10 | Princeton University Student: Free through Passport to the Arts.

they combine with a unity of purpose rare in such ensembles."

—The Guardian

Concert Classics Plus Series

About the Event

When the Melnikov-Faust-Queyras trio first came to PUC in 2020 with an all-Beethoven program, their sold-out performance was pronounced one of the most profound recitals in our recent history. Individually, each artist is exceptional; together, they are nothing short of astonishing. These three international stars once again combine their talents in a joint appearance that promises to be just as poignant, offering a Robert Schumann’s jovial second piano trio, Elliott Carter’s witty final composition, and Johannes Brahms’ rarely heard, gorgeous B-Major trio. The ensemble, whose recordings have been awarded the most prestigious accolades in the industry, are especially recognized for their ability to imbue a sense of exploration into everything they play, taking nothing for granted. To rediscover this incredible music with them is a revelatory experience.

Read More About Event


  • Robert Schumann

    Piano Trio No. 2 in F Major, Op. 80


    Epigrams for piano, violin, and cello (2012)

  • Johannes Brahms

    Trio No. 1 in B Major, Op. 8 (1889 version)


    Piano Trio in G Minor Op. 110: II. Ziemlich langsam

View Digital Program

Discover More Like This